2017 TELUS Cup

2017 TELUS Cup
The puck has officially dropped on playoff hockey, and the Road to the TELUS Cup in Prince George, B.C., has begun. Follow along with every game as 150 teams become six.
When the 2016-17 season opened, 150 Midget teams had the opportunity to become national champions. Now, which teams remain?
The Calgary Buffaloes earned points in 10 of their last 11 games to take first place in the AMHL by just a single point.
The St. John’s Maple Leafs dominated the NLMMHL, outscoring their opposition by 95 goals and winning 21 straight games.
The Blizzard du Séminaire Saint-François were good at everything in the LHMAAAQ, finishing top three in PP, PK, GF and GA.
The Markham Waxers earned points in 30 of 32 games, and allowed just 53 goals, to take the regular-season title in the ETA.
The North Bay Trappers used the league’s best defence and a 17-game point streak to win the GNML regular-season crown.
After a season away the Toronto Young Nationals returned to the top of the GTHL, finishing the season unbeaten in 24.
Make it back-to-back-to-back regular season titles for the Windsor Jr. Spitfires, who topped the Alliance in GF and GA.
The host Cariboo Cougars will make their TELUS Cup debut against the Pacific Region champions when the puck drops April 24.
They’ll play host to the TELUS Cup next April, meaning the Cariboo Cougars have six months to prove they’re contenders.
Canada’s National Midget Championship is headed back to northern B.C.; the Cariboo Cougars will host the 2017 TELUS Cup.
Recent News
Most Popular